Law of conservation of Energy ..

Not a memoir in true sense, but something I got caught up with while on my ride to office. Intrigued with this fascinating topic, all these thoughts had built up over time.

Going back in time during the era of rapidly accelerating scientific discoveries . In 1842 , Julius Robert Mayer discovered the theory of Law of Conservation of Energy ,which is believed to be rooted from the parental theory of Law of Conservation of Mass discovered by Antoine Lavoisier in 1785. Though the essence of this fine conclusion brought by Mayer was never embraced by my inept brain till now , it somehow helps to shed out some layers off the truth behind the mysterious play of life and death . If the entire energy is contained in this unscalable cosmos , And as the theory goes –  Energy can neither be  created nor destroyed , it is just transformed from one form to another , It eases my perception over  the cycle of  birth and death . Would you agree with me – A new born baby is just the manifestation of the energy already existing in the cosmos available all around into this form of body using the biological machine of the parents . I mean my body should  be an amalgamation of the energy from the fruit , air , water , sun , fire , soil etc and every other from of energy either tangible or intangible which interacted with the parent body . Its difficult to perceive this theory since we are unable to find their traces back in this present body distinctively . With my birth some form of energy in the cosmos has disappeared to take my form. And finally when this bodily energy perishes it will take some another form of energy and become a part of this cosmos. The funeral rituals too form an interesting ground to see how we treat the corpse to end into , like burning and burial might be different doorways to different form of energies. And all these forms  fundamentally direct into the  vast ocean of energy exiting. And this energy is capable to take any form imaginable . The term ” I ” makes it difficult to grab hold of this theory , but its easy to say the energy of the cosmos  itself ,and will attain any form  matter or non-matter  with different amount of energy collected from the gigantic pool. And as a result of an erratic process among the innumerable processes I might take birth as a beautiful bird flying high in the clouds or a blue whale exploring the depth of those huge Pacific and Atlantic oceans  or a water body gushing through the valleys of Himalayas or take non material form like  a melodious music  from the instrumentals soothing the broken heart siting on a corner of a window gazing into the night sky drowned in the memories of her love or a mere light from a candle glowing bright in the dark for a romantic date or extra planetary beings like the burning sun or a falling stars or the black hole that engulfs everything that comes in its way. And this transformation cycles will be  endless till the end of time and was here before the birth of time too. I was , I am , I will be here in this cosmic trench till eternity .I mean after this physical structure disintegrates itself into the ocean of energy and I am no more an identity to this cosmic form , the entire cosmos is me . Infact , I am Omnipresent. Isn’t the story where Krishna opens his mouth and mother Yashoda sees the whole universe out there personify this theory . I might be experiencing everything in this cosmos , not just limited to my physical body that I have accumulated over time . Right now there is this body present , never know in future would be a part of something else or might have experienced all of it in my past. The sad part is its not being stored as memory in the continuum of these rebirths.

I believe its not unfair to say the sound you hear, the light you see, everything else that you interact with , might have a bit of me from my previous births. So will you be kind to me !! , can’t I ask for it. I know you will not hurt me. :p

Finally it comes down to ask from where is this entire energy sourced from ? I don’t know the answer to this metaphysical question. I assume being able to just realize this conservation theory brings me halfway down the journey to know myself and everything around me.

Science is fun sometimes !! 😉

 

Leave a Reply

