The Unanswered !!

A fictional tale which answers to none…

Walking along the shore late night under the crescent moon light he was lost in this state of melancholy. He reaches out for a cigarette and a lighter from his pocket , lights it up and takes in a deep breath of smoke. The cool steady breeze just adding the beauty to the atmosphere is trying to steal away the cigarette smoke from the tip of his mouth. Even the smoke inside isn’t spared as if the air has it all to cleanse the toxic within. The moist sand underneath providing a comfortable cushion to his bare feet. The sea water rolls off his legs every time the waves run into the coastline.

On his way along the shore ride he accidentally stumbles over a rock under water. As the wave reclines back over his legs he finds an idol with the throne just visible above the surface. He digs out some soil to get this small Ganesh murti out , and washes off the mud over it with some water. He stares at the idol giving this smile of recognition as if waiting all his life to talk to it. He didn’t have much to say , just a few answers from this Almighty who act like the panacea for all the disorders in our living . He was always sceptical about getting any answers , never did he find anyone like him coming up with help when he needed the most. He speaks out-

” They say you know everything. That’s the  reason why you are different from me.

I hear their silence,
You hear their plead..

I see their laughter,
You see their tears..

I see what they receive,
You see what they sacrifice..

I know about their dreams,
You know about their fears..

But I do know something, dear Lord,

You created soil,
I created a cup..

You created darkness,
I created the lamp..

You created time,
I created its Age..

You created wood,
I created paper..

And above all ,

As you created me
I think I created you..

Isn’t that true  ? ”

As he finishes off this dialogue , a voice whispers behind him….

 

Leave a Reply

